Raven-Symone’s silent trip out of the closet

Raven Symone 23

At 27 years old, the Disney channel child star is finally coming out.

The actress recently tweeted:

She later told E!, “I am very happy that gay marriage is opening up around the country and is being accepted  . . . I, however am not currently getting married, but it is great to know I can now, should I wish to.”

The former cheetah girl’s sexuality first stirred the pot in May 2012 when rumors were afloat that she was living with openly gay model and actress AzMarie Livingston. She sent out a series of tweets saying,

“My sexual orientation is mine, and the person I’m datings to know. I’m not one for a public display of my life.”

“However that is my right as a human being whether straight or gay. To tell or not to tell. As long as I’m not harming anyone…And my career is the only thing I would like to put on display, not my personal life.”

You go girl.  Sing it loud and sing it proud.

Leave a Reply

